

SUPPLEMENT

(JAZETTE NEW ZEA

OF THURSDAY, AUGUST 9, 1883.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, AUGUST 10, 1883.

Board appointed, Town of Raglan Road District, County of Raglan.

Colonial Secretary's Office,
Wellington 6th August, 1883.

IS Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Mitchell, William Powell, Allan Gilmour, Richard Philp, and John New Pegler

of Raglan. The ratepayers of the said district having failed to elect, and the whole of "The Counties Act, 1876," not being in operation in the said county, the above appointment is made in accordance with section 37 of "The Road Boards Act, 1882." to be the Board of the Town of Raglan Road District, County

THOMAS DICK.

Road Board Elections. &c.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Wellington, 9th August, 1883.

Wellington, 9th August, 1883.

THE following Road Board elections and appointments are published in accordance with "The Road Boards Act, 1882."

THOMAS DICK.

Paparoa Road District, County of Manukau: Peter Wellington Kent, vice T. McInness. Otaki Road District, County of Manawatu: No. 3 Subdivision—

John Kebbell. No. 4 Subdivision William Henry Simcox.

No. 5 Subdivision— Paris Brooke Anderson.

No. 6 Subdivision— Alexander Small.

No. 7 Subdivision—
Alexander John Hadfield.
Appointed by County Council—
No. 1 Subdivision—
John Davies.

No. 2 Subdivision— Hector McDonald. Picton Road District, County of Marlborough.

Tuamarina Subdivision-George Horn. John Burroughs.
George Randall.
Cloudy Bay Subdivision—
John Clervaux Chaytor.

Joseph Law. Frederick Smith. Amuri Road District, County of Amuri: William Oliver Rutherford. Richard Corbett.

James Macfarlane. Andrew William Rutherford.

John McArthur.

John McArthur.
Thomas Chapman.
Mount Peel Road District, County of Geraldine:
John Barton Arundel Acland.
George James Dennistoun.
John Heney.
Robert Mackay.
Charles George Tripp.
Tokomairiro Road District, County of Bruce:
Milton Subdivision—
William Tweedin

William Tweedie. James Watt.

James Watt.
Helensbrook Subdivision—
James Drinnan.
Alexander Wisely.
Milburn Subdivision—
Elias Clegg.
George Lindsay.
Southbridge Subdivision—
James Allison.
Robert Murray.
Crichton Road District, County of Bruce:
Tuakitoto Subdivision—

Tuakitoto Subdivision-Robert Hewitson.

Robert Robson.

Robert Robson.

Malcolm Morrison, Senior.

Stony Creek Division—

John Bryce.

Charles Bowie.

Balmoral Road District, County of Bruce: Waitahuna West Subdivision—

James Smith.
John Martin Smith.

William Smith. Hillend Subdivision-John McQuirm Begg.

Ralph Moir.

Appointed by County Council—
Thomas Paterson.

Glenledi Road District, County of Bruce:

Hillingdon Subdivision-John Clark Cranstone. David Gardyne. William Noble.
Akatore Subdivision

John Athy. James Liddle.

Thomas Rabbit.

Intercargill Road Board, County of Southland:
Waihopai Subdivision—
William Asher.
James Lindsy Gray.

By Authority: George Didsbury, Govt. Printer, Wellington.

•